If you decide you don’t want to shop on the Instacart platform, you can delete your account. Deleting your account removes you from the platform entirely.
Here are a few things you should know—
- We’ll process your deletion request within 30 days once you submit it.
- If you delete your account and want to shop for Instacart in the future, you can’t use the same email address. You MUST use a new one.
Deleting your account
Request to delete your account using the Privacy Portal and follow the steps given.
You’ll receive an email from OneTrust with further instructions. Once you get the email, click or tap Confirm in the email. Please do so within 7 days or you’ll have to submit another request to delete your account. Check your spam folder if you don’t see a OneTrust email in your inbox. Please email firstname.lastname@example.org if you never receive an email from OneTrust in your inbox or spam folder.
Note that Instacart will retain personal information associated with your account in order to comply with or as permitted by law, including information necessary to perform any services in connection with the closing of your account such as processing pending payments to you, or as otherwise required or permitted by law.
Account deletion requests are handled within 30 days. Deleting your account is permanent and can’t be undone.
Deleting your account removes you from the Instacart platform. After deletion, you can’t log back into your account.